AAP Foundation Student Ambassador Program

The AAP Foundation works with periodontal program directors across the country to identify second- or third-year students to serve as AAP Foundation Student Ambassadors. These Student Ambassadors host a lunch program for their fellow residents, and present a PowerPoint presentation about the Foundation. The Foundation provides a budget for lunch, the PowerPoint, and supporting materials. If you’re interested in becoming a Student Ambassador, please contact Dana Camacho, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Special thanks to our Student Ambassador Sponsor, A-Titan Instruments. A-Titan will be presenting details about their special student program at select schools.

Current AAP Foundation Student Ambassadors:

  • Augusta University Dental College of Georgia: Ashley Pater
  • Boston University: Lindsey Janof
  • Case Western Reserve University: Ibrahim Al Ameri
  • Harvard University: Mo Hamad
  • Indiana University School of Dentistry: Upasna Janu
  • Marquette University: Geoffrey Ganzman
  • Naval Postgraduate Dental School: Laura Kaye
  • New York University: Thomas Ulicny
  • Ohio State University: Victoria Nguyen
  • Oregon Health & Science University: Edith Lin
  • Rutgers School of Dental Medicine: Serena Shah
  • Saint Louis University Health Science Center: Alex Mai
  • Stony Brook University: Anamaria Castillo
  • Temple University: Sarah (Seunghwa) Shin
  • Texas A&M University Health Sciences Center, Baylor College: Aly Ricker
  • University of California Los Angeles: Clark Chen
  • University of California San Francisco: Trung Nguyen
  • University of Colorado: Kyle Diehl
  • University of Detroit Mercy: Jonathan Zora
  • University of Maryland: Devon Allison
  • University of Michigan: Larissa Steigmann
  • University of Missouri Kansas City: Christopher Sprott
  • University of Nebraska: Grace Moore
  • University of Rochester: Yailin Diaz Pichardo
  • University of Southern California: Shira Scholten
  • University of Tennessee: Anna Claire Eaton
  • University of Texas Health Science Ctr at San Antonio: Julia Shelbourn
  • University of Texas School of Dentistry At Houston: Kearny Chang
  • Virginia Commonwealth University: Nitya Reddy

We are Research

We fund research to keep periodontology at the cutting edge of scientific dentistry. Read more...


We are Education

We ensure the future of periodontology by strengthening future generations. Read more...


We are Visionary

The Visionary Society was launched in 2000 to encourage the gift of future assets. Read more...


Facebook Feed

Past Award Winners Update

Congratulations to Fatemeh “Flora” Momen-Heravi, DDS, PhD, (2017 Educator Scholar, 2018 Dr. D. Walter Cohen Teaching Award Recipient) assistant professor of dental medicine at the Columbia University College of Dental Medicine, who was named the 2020 recipient of the American Association for Dental Research (AADR) Anne D. Haffajee Fellowship. The award provides early-career women researchers in the field of oral biology with financial support for training and research activities that will advance their academic careers. Read more here.